matt-howard-A4iL43vunlY-unsplash.jpg

 

Founded in 2018, My Work To Do is an online affinity group designed to help white people build stamina for discussing racism, systemic injustice, racial healing, reconciliation, and justice in their everyday lives. Black, Indigenous and People of Color allies are welcome with an understanding this is a white-centered, and therefore not always safe, space.

 

We invite those feeling lost or overwhelmed into the conversation, especially white people who might not have a local anti-racism program or accessible discussion happening in their life.

 

WHAT YOU CAN EXPECT

  • A weekly listening and learning circle that meets on Zoom for 60-90 minutes

  • Resources around themes of housing discrimination, implicit bias, whiteness as a function, and systems of white supremacy — as well as where we go from here

  • A space to learn, share, heal, and grow

REGISTER FOR AN UPCOMING MY WORK TO DO SERIES

WHITE ADOPTIVE PARENTS AND WHITE FAMILY MEMBERS OF KIDS OF COLOR

Mondays

Apr 25 / May 2 / May 9 / May 16 / May 23

3pm Eastern / 2pm Central / 1pm Mountain / 12pm Pacific

Register here.

REPARATIONS

For folks who have participated in, at minimum, My Work To Do: Getting Started.

Thursdays

Apr 28 / NO session May 5 / May 12 / May 19

8pm Eastern / 7pm Central / 6pm Mountain / 5pm Pacific

Register here.

MEN AND MALE-IDENTIFYING 

Our "Where Do I Begin" series for men and male-identifying participants.

Mondays

May 2 / May 9 / May 16 

8pm Eastern / 7pm Central / 6pm Mountain / 5pm Pacific

Register here.

GETTING STARTED

Our original My Work To Do series.

Wednesdays

May 4 / May 11 / May 18 / May 25 / June 1

4pm Eastern / 3pm Central / 2pm Mountain / 1pm Pacific

Register here.

GOING DEEPER

For participants who have completed My Work To Do: Getting Started.

Tuesdays

May 3 / May 10 / May 17 / May 24 / May 31

8pm Eastern / 7pm Central / 6pm Mountain / 5pm Pacific

Register here.

POP-UP SESSIONS

We highly recommend that you have completed, at minimum, all five sessions of the Getting Started series prior to attending My Work To Do: Pop-ups.

Register here to receive invites to a single session as media presents itself.

FUTURE SERIES

Sign up here to receive updates about a future My Work To Do series, including our reparations series and series for male-identifying participants, young adults and White parents of adopted children of color.

COST

Pay what you can! Follow this link to make a donation today.

REFLECTIONS

Click here to read reflections from members of our My Work To Do community.

matt-howard-A4iL43vunlY-unsplash.jpg

1,100

PARTICIPANTS
(AND COUNTING)

95

PERCENT OF PARTICIPANTS  REPORT INCREASED STAMINA FOR DISCUSSING RACE

MapChart_Map.png

STATES REPRESENTED

Countries represented include
Brazil, Canada the Philippines.